Meet our new Mentoring Editor Awardees!

We are proud to introduce four Suzanne Smith Mentoring Editors Awardees for 2018!  If you are attending the Boston conference, give them a warm welcome!  And you can post your message to them here prior to the conference!  Here are the awardees, their mentors, and the journal they are editing! More information is posted on the INANE website here.

Eileen T. Lake

Eileen T. Lake, PhD, RN, FAAN is the newly appointed Editor-in-Chief of Research in Nursing and Health.  Her mentor is Susan Gennaro, Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Nursing Scholarship





M. Cynthia Logsdon, PhD, WHNP-BC, FAAN is the newly appointed Editor of the Journal of Advanced Nursing. Her mentor is Rita Pickler, former editor of JAN and now Editor of Nursing Research.








Kristen L. Mauk

is the new Editor-in-Chief of Rehabilitation Nursing.  Her mentor is Marilyn Oermann, Editor of Nurse Educator and The Journal of Nursing Care Quality.




Laurie Saletnik

Laurie Saletnik, DNP, RN, CNOR is the new Editor-in-Chief of the AORN Journal. Her mentor is Jane Flanagan, Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal of Nursing Knowledge.






Peggy Chinn, Editor Advances in Nursing Science on behalf of:
Planning team: Hosts: Kathy Ahern Gould and Leslie Nicoll.
Team members: Anne Manton, Jan Bellack, Jane Flanagan, Mary Alexander, Susan Gennaro, Grif Alspach, Kate Gregory, Julia Snethen, Peggy Chinn, Joyce Fitzpatrick, Christine Vourakis


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.